Contact Ride Safe VermontRide Safe Vermont
P.O. Box 64742
Burlington, VT 05406
Hours: 8:00 AM-12N Mon-Fri except class days
Ride Safe Vermont is certified to offer the Vermont Motorcyclist Awareness
Program safety class for prospective riders who wish to obtain a
- Prospective students must hold a valid Vermont
Drivers License and be at least 16 years of age.
- Those students under
18 years of age must provide a consent form signed by a parent or legal
guardian prior to the start of class.
is limited to no more than 24 students per class.
- Registration should take place for
classes and workshops at least three (3) days prior to the class date. We
reserve the right to limit admission to class due to late
registration or facility limitations.
To register: simply visit our class
listing page, click on the link for your workshop and complete an
e-mail with your name, address, age and preferred class date and
location. You will receive an invoice after submitting your initial
interested in classes conducted at CVU will be redirected to CVU
Access for registration and payment instructions.
The Fine Print
Do not mail cash!
To pay by check, please reference your invoice number and mail payment to:
Ride Safe Vermont P.O. Box 64742, Burlington, VT 05406
credit card or PayPal, use the links provided in your invoice email.
No refunds will be made later than three days prior
to the originally scheduled class. Beginning 6/1/2013 VMAP class fees will be $40 if prepaid, $45 on day of class.
For the Vermont Motorcycle Awareness Program, in
addition to the class fee, a check made payable to "State of Vermont "
in the amount of $29 must be presented no later than beginning of class
time in order to take the written examination at the conclusion of
will be issued
approximately two (2) weeks after class except in the case of classes
held between October 15 and March 15. Those permits will be issued
on or about April 1 to provide maximum riding time at the beginning of
"Bring a Buddy" program restrictions:
must provide the name of "friend" when registering; Registration
and payment must be complete for both parties prior to class date;
Discounts are applied at time of payment; Discount does not
apply to State fees; Limit 1 (one) "friend" per RSV class. Bring a Buddy does not apply to SMARTrainer.